- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Golden Disc Awards 2022: BTS Wins Album of the Year Award, Check Out Complete Winners List

K-pop BTS presented never-before-seen footage from their Permission To Dance On Stage In LA at The Golden Disc Award 2022.

The Golden Disc Awards 2022 has concluded on January 8, and South Korean band BTS took home four awards. Golden Disc Award 2022 was held only for one day this year. The awards show was hosted by Lee Seung-gi, Lee Da-hee, and Sung Si-kyung. Actors such as Jung Woo-sung, Ju Ji-hoon, Park Hee-soon, Oh Jung-se, Woo Do-hwan, Jeon Jong-seo, Ahn Hyo-seop, Lee Do-hyun and Ahn Bo-hyun presented awards this year.

This year’s performers included STAYC, Stray Kids, Big Mama, SEVENTEEN, IU, aespa, ENHYPEN, THE BOYZ, Oh My Girl, TXT, and Heize. However, BTS also presented never-before-seen footage from their Permission To Dance On Stage In LA. Meanwhile, the two-time Grammy-nominated group bagged the grand prize Daesang and the main prize Bonsang at the GDA 2022.

K-Pop band BTS also won the Album of the Year Daesang for their album BE, Seezn Golden Disc Popularity Award, Album Bonsang, and Digital Bonsang. Meanwhile, IU’s 2021 hit song Celebrity won the Digital Song of the Year Daesang and Digital Song Bonsang. STAYC and aespa won the Rookie of the Year awards. Although, all Artist of the Year was awarded to aespa.

ALSO READAfter Suga, BTS Members RM And Jin Tests Positive For COVID-19

Check Out the complete Golden Disc Awards 2022 Winners List Here:

Disc Daesang (Album of the Year): BTS’ Be
Digital Daesang (Song of the Year): IU’s Celebrity
Seezn Most Popular Artist Award: BTS
Rookie Artist of the Year: aespa, STAYC
Artist of the Year: aespa
Best Performance: Jeon So Mi, The Boyz
Best Solo Artist: Lim Young Woong
Best Group: Brave Girls
Digital Song Bonsang (Main Award): aespa’s Next Level, AKMU’s Nakka with IU, BTS’ Butter, Heize’s Happen, IU’s Celebrity, Lee Mu Jin’s Traffic Light, Oh My Girl’s Dun Dun Dance, STAYC’s ASAP
Album Bonsang (Main Award): BTS’ Be, ENHYPEN’s Dimension: Dilemma, IU’s Lilac, Seventeen’s Attacca, NCT 127’s Sticker, NCT Dream’s Hot Sauce, Stray Kids’ Noeasy, TXT’s The Chaos Chapter: Freeze
Cosmopolitan Artist Award: aespa, Seventeen

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories