- Advertisement -
Monday, April 12, 2021
- Advertisement -

AAP asks EC to cancel candidature of BJP’s Kapil Mishra

AAP raised its objection against Kapil Mishra's candidature as they called upon the CEC to cancel his candidature alleging that he obstructed EC guidelines.


The Rise Of Gangsta Rap -50 Cent | Unseen Video

Here's the unseen video of 'The Rise Of Gangsta Rap - 50 Cent'. Curtis Jackson, known as 50 Cent, is a hip-hop artist and...

Michael Ballack – The Undisputed Midfield Genius | Unseen Video

Here's the unseen video of The former Chelsea and Germany midfielder Michael Ballack - The Undisputed Midfield Genius. Michael Ballack, (born September 26, 1976, Germany),...

The Magic Of Audrey Hepburn | Behind The Reel Life | Must Watch Video

A hybrid of rare footage of Audrey Hepburn - 'The Magic Of Audrey Hepburn'. Audrey Hepburn was a British actress. Recognized as a film and...

AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal‘s friend once and an opponent now, Kapil Mishra is all set to face the ruling party in the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections as he will contest from Model Town constituency on BJP ticket. The ruling party in the State, however, raised its objection against Mishra’s candidature as they called upon the Chief Election Officer to cancel his candidature. The Aam Aadmi Party on Wednesday wrote to CEC Sunil Arora, alleging that Kapil Mishra has violated poll-bound guidelines issued by the Election Commission.

In the letter to the CEC signed by AAP National Secretary Pankaj Gupta, the party cited that Kapil Mishra has been in possession of a government accommodation in the last 10 years and the guidelines issued by the Election Commission state that it is mandatory for a candidate to furnish a No-Dues Certificate pertaining to electricity, Water and Telephone Expenses for such an accommodation at the time of filing nominations. The AAP alleged that Mishra had violated the guidelines by not submitting the No-Dues Certificate. It also alleged that the Returning Officer had refused to furnish the certified copy of the file of Kapil Mishra when asked.

BJP, Cong fail to answer AAP’s question of ‘Kejriwal vs Who?’

Opposition parties have so far failed to name their Chief Ministerial face against AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal. While the Congress has fielded no candidate to compete against Kejriwal in New Delhi, BJP fielded Sunil Yadav to face the incumbent CM in his constituency after the party released its final list of candidates on Tuesday.

Delhi Assembly polls

The Election Commission of India had earlier announced that Delhi would go to the polls on February 8. The results will be declared on February 11. In the previous election, AAP had won a resounding majority bagging 67 out of 70 seats as against BJP who could win only from three constituencies. So far, BJP has not named its Chief Ministerial candidate.

The Political Affairs Committee of the AAP approved all the 70 candidates for the upcoming Delhi assembly election. 46 sitting MLAs have been nominated by the party. On the other hand, 15 new candidates have been given tickets. The list features all the sitting ministers and also includes candidates such as Atishi and Raghav Chadha.

Hello Charlie Movie Review

‘You don’t like banana, Mr Makwana?’ Did that line make you laugh? Or even smile?  That should more or less be the beginning and end of...

Kangana Ranaut Trolls Taapsee Pannu For Winning Filmfare Award 2021

Bollywood’s two leading actresses Kangana Ranaut and Taapsee Pannu fight like cats and dogs all the time. Not only they share different opinions about...

Salman Khan’s Sister Shweta Rohira Teams Up With Faizan Ansari For A Shoot

Ushering in fresh talent, the latest issue of well-known Bollywood magazine FASHIONIISTA features Salman Khan's sister Shweta Rohira and Faizan Ansari on the cover. Gorgeous...
- Advertisement -