MasterChef India 7: Garima Arora Reacts To Trolls Being Called Biased Towards Contestants

MasterChef India 7: Garima Arora reacts to trolls being called biased towards contestant Aruna Vijay.

MasterChef India 7’s cooking reality show is loved by the audience; however, the show is equally trolled. And if only for the fact that netizens have repeatedly observed that the judges are biased against the contestants, they are showing favouritism to their favourite one. And due to this, the judges have been the target of trolls many times. Now Garima Arora has spoken out against the continued trolls they receive on social media. 

 In a recent interview, Garima discussed how she had experienced online harassment and been accused of bias towards Aruna Vijay, a home cook. According to the celebrity judge, she believes that everyone has a right to their own beliefs and that she is not troubled by them.

In a conversation with TOI, Garima stated, “I have nothing to say, I guess everybody is entitled to their opinions and what they think of things. For us, it was all in good spirits. For me, it was very exciting to see the kind of pride and respect each and every home cook had for their regional cuisines. I got to learn from them, so for me, it was very exciting.” 

Speaking about being trolled for being biassed towards contestant Aruna, she said that is how people perceive it to be. She has no comments on people’s observations. 

Meanwhile, only a few days remain before the grand finale of the show, and the contestants are doing all the hard work to win the trophy. MasterChef India 7 started on January 2 and airs Monday through Friday at 9 p.m. on Sony TV. New episodes of MasterChef India season 7 will begin streaming at 9 p.m. on Sony’s digital platform, Sony LIV.

Also read: MasterChef India 7: Gurkirat Singh Grover And Kamaldeep Kaur Get Eliminated From The Show

For more such exciting and fresh updates on Television, OTT, Bollywood, and Hollywood, stay tuned to Lehren. Also follow us on our social media pages including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.