- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Coldplay’s Chris Martin And Selena Gomez Teases Their Upcoming Song – Check Out

'Let Somebody Go' is a follow-up collaboration from Coldplay's release with K-pop band BTS, My Universe.

Coldplay and Selena Gomez have officially released a poster for their upcoming single titled Let Somebody Go. The band (which stars Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion) and Selena are set to release the duet next week after announcing they were working together in October last year.

In the black and white promotional image, released on the stars’ social media channels, Selena and Chris can be seen embracing. A darkened sky is visible behind them as they stand in the foreground, across the street from a cinema with the words ‘everyone is an alien somewhere’ placed on the marquee above the entrance. An abstract scene is behind the buildings, with two men falling off a structure while Penrose’s steps are seen twisting through the sky behind them.

Meanwhile, a sculpture stands to the left of the picture, with the title of the song and the artists’ names at the top. Captioning the poster on her Instagram page, Selena wrote, “Let Somebody Go with @Coldplay Video premieres Monday 5 pm GMT, 6 pm CET, Noon ET, 9 am PT.” The video, directed by Dave Meyers, will accompany the song which is from Coldplay’s ninth album Music of the Spheres, which was released in October last year.

Let Somebody Go is a follow-up collaboration from Coldplay’s release with K-pop band BTS, My Universe. The track is set to be Selena’s highest-charting release since her song Lose You to Love Me in 2019. It was written by Coldplay and songwriter and producer Max Martin who has produced for the likes of Britney Spears, Katy Perry, and Taylor Swift.

ALSO READ Selena Gomez Recalls Her Most Memorable ‘Beauty BLUNDER’

Check Out The Official Poster of the Upcoming Song Let Somebody Go Here:

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories