Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt & THESE Celebs Can’t Vote In Lok Sabha Elections 2024

From Katrina to Alia, here's the list of Bollywood celebrities who aren't entitled to vote in Indian elections.

During the fifth phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections in Mumbai, a considerable number of Bollywood celebrities turned out to cast their votes. Prominent figures including Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan, Aamir Khan, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Hrithik Roshan, and Akshay Kumar were spotted participating in the electoral process on Monday.

However, many actors including Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt, Sunny Leone, Nargis Fakhri, Kalki Koechlin, Ileana D’Cruz, Imran Khan, Nora Fatehi, and Jacqueline Fernandez were missing during the election process. Here’s the list of Bollywood celebrities who aren’t entitled to vote in Indian elections.

Katrina Kaif

Katrina Kaif isn’t entitled to vote in Indian elections because of her “British nationality”.

Alia Bhatt

Similarly, Alia Bhatt also holds British citizenship which was passed onto her by her mother.

Jacqueline Fernandez

Jacqueline Fernandez has Sri Lankan citizenship.

Ileana D’Cruz

Ileana D’Cruz obtained Portuguese nationality in 2014.

Nora Fatehi

Nora Fatehi is from a Canadian-Moroccan background.

Imran Khan

Imran Khan was born in the US which gives him American citizenship.

Sunny Leone

Sunny Leone has Canadian-American citizenship.

Nargis Fakhri

Nargis Fakhri also has American citizenship.

Kalki Koechlin

Kalki Koechlin’s parents had French nationality which was passed on to her as well.

ALSO READ: Loksabha Election 2024 Live: Bollywood Celebs Dharmendra, Hema Malini, Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh, Salman Khan, Janhvi Kapoor At Voting Booth