Kangana Ranaut To Arun Govil: 12 Actors Who Won Lok Sabha 2024 Elections

Kangana Ranaut to Arun Govil and Hema Malini, here's the list of Indian celebrities who won the Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

Many celebs from the Indian film and TV industry participated in the Lok Sabha 2024 elections. Here’s the list of celebrities who managed to secure a “win” in the Lok Sabha Elections this year. Check out the list!

Actors Who Won Lok Sabha 2024 Elections

  1. Kangana Ranaut- BJP

Kangana Ranaut, Bollywood’s leading actress, ran for the BJP in her hometown Mandi, Himachal Pradesh. Despite being a first-time candidate, she defeated Congress’ Vikramaditya Singh.

2. Arun Govil- BJP

Arun Govil, renowned as the lead actor in Ramanand Sagar’s Ramayan, contested from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, on a BJP ticket. Although he initially trailed in the morning, he ultimately secured victory.

3. Pawan Kalyan- JSP

Bringing joy to his supporters, Pawan Kalyan, the founder and leader of the Jana Sena Party, emerged victorious over YSRCP’s Vanga Geetha Viswanatham in the Pithapuram elections.

4. Hema Malini- BJP

Bollywood veteran, Hema Malini who ran for the BJP from Mathura has defeated 16 candidates to clinch a remarkable victory.

5. Shatrughan Sinha- TMC

Trinamool Congress candidate Shatrughan Sinha, who contested in the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency of West Bengal, has emerged triumphant.

6. Manoj Tiwari- BJP

Manoj Tiwari, the Bhojpuri superstar, and BJP candidate, emerged victorious in the North-East Delhi Lok Sabha race, defeating Congress candidate and former JNU students’ union president Kanhaiya Kumar.

7. Ravi Kishan- BJP

Following his acclaimed performance in Laapataa Ladies, actor and BJP candidate Ravi Kishan has secured victory in Gorakhpur, winning the hearts of many.

8. Dev Adhikary-TMC

Trinamool Congress’ Dev Adhikary and Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hiran Chatterjee, both actors from the Bengali film industry, competed against each other for the Ghatal constituency in West Bengal. Ultimately, Dev emerged as the victor.

9. Satabdi Roy-TMC

Bengali actor and three-time Trinamool MP, Satabdi Roy, emerged victorious in Birbhum, defeating 11 other contenders.

10. Suresh Gopi-BJP

In Kerala’s Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency, BJP candidate and Malayalam actor Suresh Gopi secured victory, surpassing Congress’ K Muraleedharan and CPI candidate Sunil Kumar in the elections.

11. June Malia-TMC

Trinamool Congress candidate June Malia, a Bengali actor, emerged victorious in the Medinipur constituency.

12. Rachana Banerjee-TMC

In Bengal, actors Locket Chatterjee of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Rachana Banerjee of the Trinamool Congress competed against each other. Rachana, in her first election, emerged as the winner.

ALSO READ: Celebs Congratulates Pawan Kalyan On Winning Lok Sabha Election 2024 Win